Appendix-I N.I.H. SOCIETY

~	l				
S. No.	Name & Designa				
1.	Union Minister for Water Resources Government of India, New Delhi			PRESIDENT	
2.	Minister of State for Water Resources Government of India, New Delhi			VICE-PRESIDENT	
MEMBERS					
3.	Member (Irrigation), Planning Commission, New Delhi	4.	Minister-in-Charge of Govt. of Jammu & Ka	U	
5.	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Himachal Pradesh	6.	Minister-in-Charge of Govt. of Bihar		
7.	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Meghalaya	8.	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Sikkim		
9.	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh	10.	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Tamilnadu		
11.	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Gujarat	12.	Minister-in-Charge of Govt. of Rajasthan	Irrigation,	
13.	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of UttarPradesh	14.	Director, Indian Institute of Tec	hnology, Roorkee	
15.	Director General, National Water Development Agency, New Delhi	16.	Chairman, Brahmaputra Board, (Guwahati	
17.	President, Indian Association of Hydrologists, Roorkee	18.	Prof. S K Mazumdar, Delhi College of Engineering and Dean, Faculty of Technology, Delhi University		
19.	Dr. S Mohan, Professor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT, Chennai	20.	Dr. G C Mishra, Emeri Water Resources Deve Management, IIT, Room	lopment &	
21.	Shri Saleem Beg, Convener of Jammu & Kashmir, Chapter of Indian National Trust for Art & Culture Heritage.	22.	Prof. C P Sinha, Director RPS Institute Patna	of Technology,	
23.	Prof. K G Ranga Raju (Retd.), Hydraulic Engineering Consultant, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	24.	Dr. B B Lal Pande, Dir Noida Institute of Engi Technology (NIET), Noi	ineering &	
25.	Secretary to Govt. of India, Ministry of Water Resources, New Delhi	26.	Secretary to Govt. of In Department of Science New Delhi.		
27.	Secretary to Govt. of India, Ministry of Agriculture & Co-operation, New Delhi.	28.	Secretary to Govt. of In Ministry of Energy New Delhi	ndia,	

	Secretary to Govt. of India,		Secretary to Govt. of India,		
29.	Department of Expenditure,		Ministry of Urban Development,		
	Ministry of Finance or his nominee,	30.	Govt. of India		
	New Delhi.		New Delhi		
31.	Secretary to Govt. of India,	20	Secretary to Govt. of India,		
51.	Planning Commission,	32.	Ministry of Environment & Forests,		
	New Delhi		New Delhi		
22	Secretary to Govt. of India	0.4	Chairman,		
33.	Rural Drinking Water Supply,	34.	Central Water Commission,		
	New Delhi.		New Delhi.		
	Additional Secretary to Govt. of India,		Member (D&R),		
35.	Ministry of Water Resources,	36.	Central Water Commission,		
	New Delhi.		New Delhi.		
	Chief Engineer,		Chairman,		
37.	Hydrology Studies Organisation (HSO)	38.	Central Electricity Authority,		
	Central Water Commission, New Delhi.		New Delhi.		
	Chairman,		Director General,		
39.	Central Ground Water Board,	40.	India Meteorological Department,		
	Faridabad, Haryana		New Delhi.		
	Director General,		Chairman,		
41.	Geological Survey of India,	42.	Central Pollution Control Board,		
	Kolkata.		New Delhi.		
	Director (R&D),		Joint Secretary (Administration),		
	Ministry of Water Resources,		Ministry of Water Resources,		
43.	Representative of Indian National	44.	Govt. of India,		
	Committee on Hydrology (INCOH)		New Delhi.		
	nominated by Chairman, INCOH				
	Commissioner (ER),		Commissioner (PP),		
45.	Ministry of Water Resources,	46.	Ministry of Water Resources,		
	Govt. of India, New Delhi.		Govt. of India, New Delhi.		
	Commissioner (PR),				
47.	Ministry of Water Resources,				
	Govt. of India, New Delhi.				
48.	Member Secretary				
	Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee				

This constitution was approved by the Society of NIH at its Special General Meeting held on 13^{th} December 2002 and as per rules 10 Ministers and experts were changed on 24^{th} December, 2003 and 22^{nd} November, 2006.