## Appendix-II GOVERNING BODY

S. No.	Name & Designation			
1.	Secretary to Govt. of India, Ministry of Water Resources, New Delhi			Chairman
2.	Director Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee			Vice-Chairman
MEMBERS				
3.	Financial Advisor & Joint Secretary (Finance), Ministry of Water Resources, New Delhi	4.	Representative of Planning Commission Not below the rank of Joint Secretary Planning Commission, Yojna Bhawan, New Delhi	
5.	Representative of Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, (Not below the rank of Joint Secretary/Advisor, New Delhi.	6.	Chairman Central Water Commission, New Delhi. (Or Member (D&R), CWC, as his alternate)	
7.	Additional Secretary (WR) Govt. of India, Ministry of Water Resources, New Delhi.	8.	Representative of Ministry of Urban Development, Govt. of India (Not below the rank of Joint Secretary/Joint Advisor, New Delhi.	
9.	Representative of Ministry of Environment & Forests, Govt. of India (Not below the rank of Joint Secretary/Joint Advisor, New Delhi.	10.	Representative of Govt. of Assam Not below the rank of Chief Engineer	
11.	Representative of Govt. of Karnataka Not below the rank of Chief Engineer	12.	Representative of Govt. of Jammu & Kashmir Not below the rank of Chief Engineer	
13.	Secretary (Irrigation) Govt. of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.	14.	Secretary (Irrigation) Govt. of Uttaranchal, Dehradun.	
15.	Representative of Govt. of Bihar Not below the rank of Chief Engineer	16.	Representative of Govt. of Andhra Pradesh Not below the rank of Chief Engineer	
17.	Representative of Govt. of Madhya Pradesh Not below the rank of Chief Engineer			
18.	<b>Member Secretary</b> Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee			

This constitution was approved by the Society of NIH at its Special General Meeting held on 13<sup>th</sup> December, 2002.