## Appendix-IV TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

1.	Chairman, Central Water Commission	Chairman
2.	Member (D&R), Central Water Commission	Member
3.	Chief Engineer, Hydrology Studies Organisation (HSO),	Member
	Central Water Commission	
4.	Director, National Institute of Hydrology	Member
5.	Chairman, Central Ground Water Board	Member
6.	Representative of India Meteorological Department	Member
7.	A Professor of Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	Member
8.	A Professor engaged in research in water resources area	
	from any one of the other six Indian Institute of Technology (IITs)	Member
9.	A Professor engaged in research in water resources area	
	from one of the State Universities	Member
10.	Director of one of the Water Technology Centres	Member
11.	Expert of Hydrology in Individual capacity	Member
12.	Expert of Hydrology in Individual capacity	Member
13.	Head of one of the State Hydrology Cells	Member
14.	Expert from Non-Government Scientific Organization in the	
	field of Hydrology	Member
15.	Commissioner (PP), Ministry of Water Resources	Member
16.	Scientist F, National Institute of Hydrology,	Member
	(to be nominated by Director, National Institute of Hydrology)	

Note: Members at S. No. 7 to 14 are nominated by the Chairman, Governing Body for a period of three years.

This constitution was approved by the Society of NIH at its Special General Meeting held on  $13^{\rm th}$  December, 2002.