Appendix-VII INDIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE ON HYDROLOGY

1.	Chairman, Central Water Commission, New Delhi	Chairman	
2.	Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee	Executive-Member	
3.	Deputy Director General, Geological Survey of India, Kolkata	Member	
4.	Chairman, Central Ground Water Board, New Delhi	Member	
5.	Deputy Director General, India Meteorological Department, New Delhi	Member	
6.	Scientist 'E', National Remote Sensing Agency, Hyderabad Member	Member	
7.	President, Indian Association of Hydrologists, Roorkee	Member	
8.	Director (R&D), Ministry of Water Resources, New Delhi	Member	
9.	Scientist 'E1', National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee Mer	lember- Secretary	
10.	CE (HSO), Central Water Commission, New Delhi	Member	
11.	Member Ganga Flood Control Commission, Patna	Member	
12.	Chief Engineer, National Water Development Agency, New Delhi	Member	
13.	Chief Engineer (Ground Water), Tamil Nadu	Member	
14.	Chief Engineer (Irrigation), Maharashtra	Member	
15.	Chief Engineer (Irrigation), Himachal Pradesh	Member	
16.	Chief Engineer (Irrigation), Madhya Pradesh	Member	
17.	Chief Engineer (Irrigation), West Bengal	Member	
18.	Chief Engineer (Irrigation), Arunachal Pradesh	Member	
19.	Dr. S.R. Singh, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi	Member	
20.	Dr. A.K. Gosain, Professor, IIT, New Delhi	Member	
21.	Dr. S.A. Abbasi, Director, CPCET, Pondicherry University, Pondicherry	Member	

Note: Members at S. No. 10 to 21 are appointed for a three years' term by the Ministry of Water Resources, Govt. of India.