## Chapter – 9 WELFARE OF WOMEN EMPLOYEES

As per the directives of the Govt. of India, a committee was constituted in the year 1997 vide 6/18/97-NIH(Admn.) dated 25<sup>th</sup> November 1997 to look in to the complaints of women employees working in the Institute. The members of the committee included lady employees of Group A, B and C category in the Institute. Section Officer (Admn.) is the Member Secretary. The terms of reference of the committee are as follows:

- i) To receive complaints on incidents of sexual harassment in workplace in the Institute.
- ii) To investigate all issues related with such complaints and report to Director for taking proper action against the offender(s).
- iii) Evolve suitable mechanism for non-recurrence of such events and prevention of sexual harassment of women employees in workplace.

At present the constitution of the Committee is as follows:

1. Dr. (Smt.) Rama Devi. Mehta, Sc.C ... Chairperson

2. Smt. Mahima Gupta, P.A. ... Member

3. Sri. N. K. Bhatnagar, SRA ... Member

4. Smt. Beena Prashad, JRA ... Member

5. Sri. A. P. Chamoli, S.O. ... Member Secretary

No case of harassment or complaint was received by the committee during the year 2006-2007.

\* \* \*